AUCCCD Governing Board Members

Read more about the governing board and nomination criteria below.

Marcus Hotaling, Ph.D.
President, 2021 - 2023
Union College
[email protected]
Lynn Braun, M.A., P.C.C.-S.
Board Member, 2020 - 2023
Chair - Director Development
Defiance College
[email protected]

David Reetz, PhD.
Past President, 2021 - 2022
Rochester Institute of Technology
[email protected] 

 Robin Cook-Nobles, Ed.D.
Board Member, 2019 - 2022
Conference Liaison
Chair - Inclusive Excellence &
Equity Committee
Wellesley College
[email protected]

 Steve Sprinkle, Ph.D.
Treasurer, 2019 - 2022

University of San Diego (Emeritus)
[email protected]
 Amy Falvo, Ph.D.
Board Member, 2021 - 2024
Chair - Communications Committee
Eckerd College
[email protected]
Katherine Wolfe-Lyga, LMHC, ACS
Secretary, 2018 - 2022
Counseling Services Center
SUNY College at Oswego
[email protected]
Warrenetta Mann, Psy.D.
Board Member, 2020 - 2023
Chair - Membership Committee
Wake Forest University
[email protected]
Kim Gorman, Ph.D., HSP-P
Survey Coordinator , 2020 - 2023
Chair - Research and Science
Western Carolina University
[email protected]
Aesha L. Uqdah, Psy.D., HSPP
Board Member, 2020 - 2023
University of Louisville
[email protected]

Arellys Aguinaga, Ph.D.
Board Member, 2021 - 2024
College of Lake County
[email protected]

David Walden, Ph.D.
Board Member, 2021 - 2024
Hamilton College
[email protected]

   Thomas J. Coté, MBA, CAE
   Executive Director
   [email protected]


Committee & Liaison Assignments/Duties

Download the PDF of the full Board of Director AUCCCD Committee Assignments and Liaison Representatives


General Board of Director Information

The Board of Directors for the Association for University and College Counseling Center Directors consists of eleven (11) qualified persons as follows: nine (9) general representatives elected by the Members ("Elected Representatives"), the President, and either the President-Elect (who shall be elected by the Members), or the Past-President. In addition, the Secretary, Treasurer and Past Treasurer shall serve as non-voting, ex-officio members of the Board, appointed by the Board President with the approval of the Board.

To be qualified (i) to be nominated as a candidate for or to be appointed a member of the Board and (ii) to maintain the position of Board member (except ex-officio member), a person must be a Member under Section 4 of Article VII of the AUCCCD Bylaws.

The Board Member term shall be three (3) years, unless that person has been elected to serve for the remaining term of a Board member who has left office in midterm, in which case the new Board member shall serve such remaining term. The terms of the members of the Board shall be staggered such that the terms of one-third of the members of the Board shall be expected to expire each year.


The Board of Director nominations will open in mid July. Nominees should prepare a written statement of their qualifications and interest in the organization. We will announce the election results during the October Conference. Self nominations are permitted and encouraged.